Stamina 15–0125 InStride Folding Cycle Review

Carrie A. Battle
3 min readMar 6, 2017

--

Stamina 15–0125 InStride Folding Cycle is well made, sturdy and good quality cycle. Actually, the look of it is clean and sporty so I don’t really mind it being out and only put it away when I have company. But, I can easily pick it up and move it around which is really a bonus.

I really love this cycle. I use it on carpet and it never slips or moves around. I am very sensitive to noise and the noise this makes is fine with me, it’s way less than a standard vacuum cleaner, more like the hum a dishwasher makes.

Ultimate indoor bike trainer bike stand guide pdf download

I’ve been peddling on it several days a week for the past 6 weeks and it’s such an easy way to get in extra cardio and calorie burning time — just sit down in a supportive, straight-backed chair, put your feet in it, and peddle.

I love being able to adjust the tension because I want to do more spinning than high resistance. And low priced compared to other stationary bikes, and I don’t see how you can get better than this.

Ultimate indoor bike trainer bike stand guide pdf download

Product is used in an area with limited square footage. I needed something to assist regaining mobility in my knee after an injury. I do not use the product for extended periods but I do use it every day for short periods. Almost all of my use is in the early AM while the rest of the family sleeps.

It exceeds my expectations concerning durability and noise. It is very quiet. I can see where under long daily periods of use the heat could become something to be aware of, but not overly concerned about.

Stamina 15–0125 InStride Folding Cycle is quite sturdy. The folding feature allows it to be stored under your couch when company comes. I read a few reviews that said these cycles make noise but I have not noticed that at all. I have also not encountered the slipping that some people mentioned. I was expecting a flimsy piece of junk but was very pleasantly surprised.

I use the cycle on a rug, not on a bare floor, which may make a difference. I have diabetes and a heart condition and it’s important for me to get some exercise. This is a good choice for me.

Sitting on a kitchen chair proved uncomfortable due to the fact that I am short. I found a living room chair that was just the right height. So far, I have used it every day. It’s very easy to use it while watching TV at night. One segment of a show is about 13 minutes, so you do not even have to use the timer.

Stamina works fine and served its purpose when I had needed a stationary bike which you use in the seated position. This has been one of the best “simple solutions” around.

I use this thing daily when I am sitting more than moving, in front of the computer, or just warming up in the morning at the desk at work. And it does a dual function, either as Cycle for the legs, or a warm up for the upper body. This one is great for work because it is smaller and will fold up out of the way.

I began using it before surgery and as soon as I left the hospital. It worked perfect!!! While the rotation is not as big as my recumbent bike it was exactly what I needed until I felt comfortable going down 17 stairs.

I love this thing so much I’m going to take it to work when I return. I sit in front of a computer all day long so this will be a great tool to keep the blood moving in my legs!! While I know it is too tall to fit under my desk I will use it on my breaks.

Purchased this Stamina 15–0125 InStride Folding Cycle for therapy after knee replacement surgery. Definitely does what it advertised. Timer works well. Some areas do get hot after use, but with proper precaution, is not an issue.

I recommend this for anyone with knee/ankle injury, or folks who just want to exercise in their own chair. Light enough for older folks, but strong enough for plus-sized folks!

--

--