4 #Cubs finalists for BBWAA awards

It’s awards week. On Tuesday, Joe Maddon will find out if he’s won a fourth Manager of the Year award from the Baseball Writers Association of America. Maddon is a finalist along with the Dodgers’ Dave Roberts and the Nationals’ Dusty Baker. On Wednesday, the Cy Young Award will be presented. The Cubs have two finalists — Kyle Hendricks and Jon Lester. The Nats’ Max Scherzer also is a finalist. On Thursday, Kris Bryant will find out whether he will win the MVP award. The other NL finalists include the Nats’ Daniel Murphy and the Dodgers’ Corey Seager. The awards will be presented on MLB Network. Check your local listings for show time.