4 #Cubs finalists in BBWAA awards

It’s awards week, and the Cubs have four finalists. On Tuesday, Joe Maddon will find out if he’s won the NL Manager of the Year honors for a second consecutive season. Kyle Hendricks and Jon Lester are finalists for the NL Cy Young Award, to be presented Wednesday, and Kris Bryant is a finalist for MVP, to be announced Thursday. All of the awards were voted on by members of the Baseball Writers Association of America, and the voting was done before the postseason began.

Show your support

Clapping shows how much you appreciated Carrie Muskat’s story.