Will You Spare 2 Minutes? I Could Truly Use Your Help.

Your vote will support the National Breast Cancer Foundation and help me win this competition.

Casandra Reid
3 min readOct 18, 2022
Image owned by the author.

Dearest Medium Community,

Do you have a loved one or know someone who has been impacted by breast cancer?

Now is your moment to make a difference, one vote at a time.

I write today from a place of humility, humbly asking for help.

I also write from a place of equal boldness as, for the first time in my 41 years, I have stepped outside my “comfort zone,” asserted myself, and entered a competition entitled FabOver40.

A year ago, when I celebrated my 40th birthday, I decided to embrace life more fully, have enough fun, and create more meaningful and purposeful experiences and connections.

Simply, I wanted to be deliberate and not wait for things to happen to me but rather be assertive in making things happen for me.

--

--

Casandra Reid

Exploring Career Pivots, Self-improvement & Motherhood