Progress and Bugs

Christiphor Ashman
2 min readFeb 7, 2018

--

I have made progress in programming Smash Attack, but programming is not without its bugs. In the screenshots below, I have programmed two demo ships with shields to fight against each other, but each ship does not take any damage. I know there is something wrong in the code, but I do not know where the problem lies. When I figure out this problem, I will be to have my first instance of a demo for Smash Attack.

As you can see from the images below, the bullets are being shot, but the circle ship’s bullets are coming from a different place, and the bullets are not being registered when they hit the ship. Once I am able to fix this part I will create the boss stage, and have a visual representation of both parts of the game. Next week, I plan to implement a background, and add in some obstacles. I will try to add in different versions of stages as well.

--

--

Christiphor Ashman

Student at The College of New Jersey. Loves all kinds of video games. Entrepreneur