The good days

A poem

Celia Rose
1 min readMar 16, 2017

(Yes, the photo is mine too ☺)

I want to go back to the good days

like midnight moonlight on the river bank,
and running through the woods barefoot,
Instead of heartache, and damp pillow cases in the morning.

I want to go back to the good days

like laying on grassy hills, pointing out the brightest stars
and checkered blanket summer nights that turn into sunrises and sweet lemonade,
Instead of following the trail of tears you have left behind, and wondering what is left of you.

I want to go back to the good days

like walking on the beach at dusk, and burying all our fears deeply into the sand,
Instead of cleaning up shards of hearts and shattered dreams.

Thanks for reading! If you want to contact me for any questuons, comments or concerns, here is my business email: Celiaperras@gmail.com

And my instagram accounts if you want to see more photography or occasional poems: (@)perrasphotography, (@)celiaperras

--

--