Today Is About You Mom (my mother’s story )

My mother is the most beautiful and modest woman so please take this seriously…

CerebralInkWell
3 min readMar 2, 2024

The date I start writing this article is 02–21–2024 .

Non-Members can read here for free .

Photo by Author.

This is my mother, yes she lives in a wheelchair, she doesn’t want to appear here with her face, and I respect her decision.

Her name is Veronica (the most beautiful name for me) she was born in Serbia, but she lived almost all her life in Romania.

My father left her when she became pregnant with me, I tried to talk to him several times but I always hear the same answer (you are not my child).

GIF

My mother struggled hard to raise me so that she could give me food and clothes to go to school with , and this is the reason why I don’t want to let her suffer . 👩‍🦽

Let me explain how he ended up in a wheelchair : 😓

One spring morning, while I was at school, my mother went to work during the day to earn some money….that damned day, crossing the street on a pedestrian crossing, she was hit by a car .

A young drunk who only had his license for 3 months .. at this moment approximately 11 years since then (during which my mother suffered a lot) 😓 the young man received a sentence of only 2 years in prison, and my mother was sentenced to a life in a wheelchair .. 👩‍🦽

The reason I’m here today with this story ..

”I want to raise the necessary funds for my mother’s surgery”

I don’t know if he still has a chance to walk, I spoke with a Swiss doctor who told me that he would have a 40% chance of walking after an operation that costs $5,000

I know that maybe for many it is not a large amount, but for me it is because I also lost my job (this is the reason why I started Medium) but I also have 2 children, a 4-year-old boy and a girl 1 year and 8 months… You know life is quite hard in Romania with a salary of $500/month.

I don’t want to beg for money, I just want who has the pleasure and who knows that the amount of money they donate is not an important amount for you. (please only those with financial power to donate) those who cannot donate please leave 50 Claps and a Comment . ( for my mother’s story to reach as many people as possible ) Love You All ❤️

All those who will support this cause, may Jesus bless your family ( and I will personally bring you in my prayers )

If the amount of money is collected, I will come back with updates after the operation and with a new article .

Donation links :

Buy Me a Coffee

Ko-Fi

These 2 are the only donation links i own

I thank you all from the bottom of my heart, I know that you are all good people, I want to thank you in advance for everything ❤️

--

--

CerebralInkWell

Seasoned storyteller crafting tales to captivate minds and stir souls. Join me on an adventure guided by the ink of experience. ✍️📚