Only Chinese know what is real HOTPOT

WeichunHuang
3 min readDec 9, 2015

--

Before I write down this article, I will show you what is hotpot in Sichuan Province in China.

Sichuan Hotpot

Oh, when I see this picture, I feel quite hungry and it is 1am now. I have said that when I come to the UK and far away from home country,I will miss hometown foods in my previous articles.

Of sure, my friends and I have try to find nice hotpot in London in order to ease our home-sick. BUT, all of them make us so disappointed.We have try a Sichuan restaurant called “Chilli Cool” which is near from kings cross station. One sentence to evaluate it,“expensive and bad taste.” However,for most foreigners friends,they may be feel that is delicious. I saw they are satisfied about the hotpot.

Sichuan Hotpot in “Chilli Cool” restaurant

After that, we decided that we never try any Chinese hotpot in London. But, nothing can stop us to eat a wonderful hotpot. One of my classmates, she is come from Chengdu, Sichuan Province.She is a real hotpot enthusiast,she bought a lots of hotpot seasonings and bring them came to the UK.

Yes, and we made hotpot by ourselves, meats and other vegetables can bought from Chinese supermarket,and the spicy soup of pot made at home,my friend is a professional hotpot cooker, base on the original seasoning,she added Chinese prickly ash(taste narcotico-acrid),dried chili and spring onion,in order to make the hotpot more better.

Home made hotpot in London

Obviously, it is much better than other hotpot restaurant outside, although it can't compare with Sichuan‘s hotpot in China,we still feel very very very fulfilled and eating scrambling.

My foreigner friends, if you want to try Sichuan hotpot,please ask Chinese people, because we know what is real and best hotpot.If you never try it, come on, don’t be wait, I believe you will fall in love with it.

--

--