DAY 39: Why I’m trading SnapChat accounts with Sarah Moore || #StrubSnapSwaps

Chris Strub
3 min readMar 18, 2016

--

From Feb. 27 to April 16, Chris Strub will trade his Snapchat account with 50 different Snapchatters from around the globe. Add ChrisStrub on SnapChat to meet them all. During the 50 days, a portion of the proceeds from sales of Chris’s book will go to the nonprofits Chris visited during the #TeamStrub 50-state, 100-day journey. See the full list of NPOs that Chris visited here. On April 5, the nonprofit beneficiary will be the Boys & Girls Club of Concord, N.H.

Aussie Aussie Aussie!

If the world of live-streaming has taught me one thing, it’s this:

Australian people are amazing.

On April 5, #StrubSnapSwaps kicks off a back-to-back block of two of the most incredible people you’ll ever meet — and they’re both down “undah.”

Where does one even start with Sarah Moore? (Better known, of course, as “The_Sarah_Moore”?) The brains behind Eleven Lights Media is one of the happiest, funniest and smartest women in the social space.

Her creativity is limitless, but what professionally distinguishes her (as well as her good friend Victoria Taylor) to me is her penchant to stay grounded and recognize that content is only as valuable as your ability to deliver it to the masses.

The authenticity granted by social media these days, however, opens the doors to deeper relationships than simple mutual follows, and for many of us, Sarah takes Brian Fanzo @iSocialFanz’s ‘Show You Care’ philosophy to the next level.

I suppose I should mention, too, that Sarah is one of the sharpest minds in social media; it’s a sign of the times that when I spoke with a local business here in upstate New York last week about social media management, I offered to introduce them not to a freelancer around town, but to my close friend Sarah, who oh-by-the-way lives in another hemisphere.

Sarah’s open-hearted approach to social media has allowed her to create not just meaningful business relationships with others in the space, but legitimate, long-lasting friendships. It came as no surprise at all when I logged in last week to Jana Francis’s account that Sarah was atop the friends list as “Aussie Girlfriend.”

That, to me, is what makes this entire project special; that the people I’m able to introduce are not just here-and-there connections I’ve come across, but legitimately terrific people that I can call friends for life.

And if you’ve somehow missed out on befriending Sarah Moore to this point, April 5 will be an excellent time to start. To me, Sarah isn’t just a great Snapchatter, she’s a great person, and I’m overjoyed she’s part of #StrubSnapSwaps.

If you don’t know Sarah, this is a good time to start.

--

--

Chris Strub

The 1st man to live-stream in 50 U.S. states. Have worked with more than 100 nonprofits nationwide, Formerly @Humana. chrisstrub@gmail.comwww.teamstrub.com