Naomi Judd and Cindy Ann Peterson, New York City, October 19, 2018

Naomi Judd Shares Gratitude From The Heart: Music, Kindness And Civility Make This Crazy World Go ‘Round

--

A fortuitous day indeed, when going to my hotel room when I chanced upon a woman standing near the mirror on my hotel floor, preparing to head out for the evening and working with her jacket zipper. Instantly I recognized Naomi Judd and asked if I could help her with zipping her midnight blue jacket. To which she said, “Yes, please.” As you know, fur can be a bit tricking especially when you are in a hurry. So, after a day of travel, I put my suitcase down and aligned her jacket zipper and zipped the jacket half way up. I shared my name and she replied that I was her savior and her name was Naomi Judd. I just nodded and replied, “Helping is what we are supposed to for each other and it is my special honor to help you.”

As an internationally certified image consultant, I was challenged to put my skills in action, but best of all, to meet and have a delightful conversation with a legend of country music.

Naomi Judd is as gracious and kind as she is talented and beautiful. I shared that my spine had collapsed at age 30, and I’ve had a few spinal surgeries and a neck surgery and that was why I knelt down to perfect the zipper on her jacket. I thought about Naomi and her ongoing battle and recovery from Hepatitis C.

“There can always be healing, even if there is no cure.” Naomi Judd, Singer, Songwriter, Author and Activist https://naomijudd.com

We all have battles that may have derailed our plans, but she has the drive of a real true American beauty. You can’t keep a good girl down!

Naomi Judd is daring testimony of perseverance. She shared how she begins each day with gratitude and closes each night with gratitude as well.

“There are many paths, but only one journey.” Naomi Judd, Singer, Songwriter, Author and Activist https://naomijudd.com

After a short discussion about Naomi’s event as the honorary chair for the Pet Hero Awards (petcircle.org) that evening and about my border collie Emma Louise. She replied, “Do you know what the smartest dog is? A border collie!” I shared about how Emma could talk and was a rescue dog.

http://petcircle.org

At that point on teaching colleague Susie arrived on our floor and took a picture of Naomi and I. And as quickly as we met, Naomi was in the elevator and on her way to Gotham Hall.

Almost 28 years after Naomi Judd retired from the music industry, she has returned to the big apple doing what she does best, lifting up and honoring others. As inspirational to us all as half of the duo of the “The Judds” she continues spreading her effervescence and brings her charm, grace and beauty to everyone she meets.

Naomi Judd and Cindy Ann Peterson, New York City, October 19, 2018

I hope to have a chance to meet and chat again, but hopefully this next time with a chance for song and to talk about music. Wishing you all the best Naomi and thank you for allowing me to help you as you help others!

Naomi Judd and Cindy Ann Peterson, New York City, October 19, 2018

Gist of the moment: step up and help when you see someone needing a helping hand and keep a song in your heart! Music, civility and kindness make this crazy world go around.

As Naomi Judd says, “Slow down, simplify and be kind.”

“Slow down, simplify and be kind.” Naomi Judd, Singer, Songwriter, Author and Activist https://naomijudd.com

--

--

Cindy Ann Peterson - Hope and Resilience

Peterson’s AICI CIC Accelerator, Co-Author of “My Style, My Way”, Posture is Paramount to Your Future & “The Power of Civility”, Effective and Active Listening.