NFL Super Wild Card Weekend Predictions

Clarence Jones
2 min readJan 15, 2022

--

Raiders vs Bengals- Raiders been through a lot of downs than ups this season but at least they made it to the playoffs. No way I thought they would make the playoffs after what they been through. Unfortunately their season going to end in Cincinnati. Joe Burrow is playing at a high level and the city of Cincinnati is fired up. The Raiders defense won’t be able to stop the Bengals offensive weapons. Burrow, Chase, Higgins, Boyd, and Mixon are play-makers. No way the Raiders going to stop all 5, the task will be too difficult. I got Bengals 37–24.

Patriots vs Bills- I’m going to start off by saying I’m happy I’m not playing in this game lol. Sub-zero wind chills will effect this game but on the bright side both teams are familiar with cold weather. I expect to see a lot of running from the Pats and a lot of passing from the Bills. The Bills more than likely going to use Allen as a running back but they better be careful. They must pick the right time to scramble Allen. The Pats will be prepared for the scramble, no easy yards for the Bills. I’m a little worried about Mac Jones and his arm strength but overall the Pats should be okay. I’m sure Josh McDaniels and Bill Belichick got some tricks up their sleeves. I got Pats 25–22.

Eagles vs Buccaneers- The Eagles playing with house money, they didn’t expect to be here but they here. Unfortunately it’s against Tom Brady and the Buccaneers, the defending super bowl champions. Tampa trying to repeat, they won’t allow Philly to get in the way. I expect to see no similarities from week 6, I got Bucs 34–20

49ers vs Cowboys- Best game this weekend and I’m excited for the matchup. The more I lean on the Niners I can’t help but think about Dallas pass rush and their overall defense. I see Jimmy G getting chase down and sacked numerous times. I understand that Kyle Shanahan is a great play-caller but it starts and ends with Jimmy G. I don’t trust him on the big stage, he’s going to fear Dallas defense. I got Cowboys 38–29

Steelers vs Chiefs- almost similar to week 16 but not quite. I expect Big Ben and the Steelers to give it all they got. This will be Big Ben’s last game and the Steelers won’t let him down. They going to give the Chiefs their best shot. Overall Kansas City have the better players and they should win this game. I got Chiefs 31–22.

Cardinals vs Rams- I wish Deandre Hopkins was playing. I don’t see the Cardinals winning this game without D-Hop. Too much on the line, it’s not the regular season. The Rams stacked their roster up for this moment. Kyler Murray will be scrambling the entire night hoping his receivers get open. Overall Arizona will have no answer for Los Angeles defense, especially their pass rush. Run! Murray Run! is their only hope. I got Rams 36–24.

--

--

Clarence Jones

I enjoy writing about sports. My passion for sports takes me on a writing journey. Website https://cjsportsmedia.com/ Twitter https://twitter.com/_clarencejones