WNBA Finals prediction

Clarence Jones
2 min readOct 7, 2023

--

photo credit: Clarence Jones

I’m not going to lie to You, I didn’t watch the WNBA this season. Why? because I knew New York and Las Vegas would be in the Finals. I’m a Fever fan, I was frustrated. I didn’t think it was fair, I still don’t think it’s fair. WNBA rosters should be balanced, every team should have a chance to win the championship. It was over for WNBA teams once Jonquel and Breanna signed with New York. I knew the Aces were the only team that can compete with Liberty. I wished the WNBA realized this, it’s not fair to the other 10 teams.

Liberty vs Aces- Their great on both sides of the ball, they have no weakness. The best 2 teams are playing each other. It’s going to be a competitive finals, this will be the greatest finals in WNBA history. There are no underdogs, both teams are top dogs. This series has 5 games written all over it. It will be a disappointment if this series doesn’t go to 5 games. I got Liberty in 5 games. Their defensive scheme will cause A’Ja to struggle in game 5. The Aces are not as good when A’Ja struggle. A’Ja have to play well for them to have a chance. She’ll play well in all games except for game 5. Gray, Plum, Young, and Clark will have to play a lot of 2-way basketball in game 5. Breanna, Sabrina, Jonquel, and Vandersloot will be a problem in game 5. I’m ready to see these matchups, I’m excited.

--

--

Clarence Jones

South Carolinian. Sports Enthusiast. Coach. Writer. Podcaster. Founder & Owner of Player Progression Goals. https://www.playprogressgo.com/