5 tutorial to DIY candy bouquets

Claude
3 min readApr 6, 2017

--

One of the favorite DIY posts would be my DIY Candy Bouquet that I did a few years ago around Valentine’s day.

Many years ago (while I was still blogging) I briefly worked at a company that offered candy bouquets and I learned how to do them there. I liked the work, but not so much the people I worked with. That job didn’t last long, but I believe it happened for a reason because I learned a skill for candy bouquets and to this day my How To Make a Candy Bouquet YouTube Video has almost 175,000 views.

CANDY BOUQUETS THAT ARE EASY TO MAKE:

To make a Candy Bouquet, you’ll need:

  • STYROFOAM™ Brand Foam: Cube, ball, egg, or other shape to fit in your container
  • Mug, cup or other container*
  • Candy bars, 8–10 snack size; optional: packs of gum
  • Fill material, such as paper shred, curling ribbon, or candy
  • Optional: Embellishments, such as flowers and scrapbook stickers
  • Tools needed: Scissors; tape; wood skewers*; serrated knife

*The Teacher’s Candy Bouquet used a small thermos, and pencils instead of skewers.

To make a Candy Bouquet:

  1. Cut your foam so that it fits snugly in the mug or other container. Wedge the foam into the container, and fill in with scraps, if needed, to hold the foam tight.

2. Tape wood skewers to the back of the candy bars and gum packs.

3. Arrange and insert the wood skewers into the container.

4. Optional: Add embellishments.

5. Cover the foam with paper shred, curling ribbon, or small candies.

You can have fun mixing and matching the candy to fit your occasion.

Teacher’s Candy Bouquet

Mother’s Day, Husband, Best Friend, or Someone Special Candy Bouquet

Father’s Day Candy Bouquet

What would you like in your Candy Bouquet? Do you have any suggestions for pairing candy bars and sentiments? Do you want to learn how to make candy bouquets like the ones above? If yes, please click here

Happy candy crafting!

--

--