Be Attentive to Clients — and Grow Your Business

Your current clients will respond well to the personal touches you give them. Do you have a system of how to reach out to them?

Business owners often spend a tremendous amount of time trying to bring in new clients that we forget about adding value or attention to our existing clients.

While I have utilized a touch system in my past business, an article I read recently got me thinking.

In ”How to Build an Audience of 1000 True Fans in a Noisy World” by Srinivas Rao, the author references Kelly Kevin’s work from a decade ago about 1000 raving fans and writes,

Reaching your first 1000 fans begins with shifting your mindset from “how can I reach more people” to “how can have a meaningful impact”? Instead of wondering how you get somebody’s attention, you focus on creating something worthy of their attention.

This mindset shift comes from establishing a business culture that pays attention to your existing clients beyond service delivery, as exemplary as it may be and beyond sending invoices and holiday cards.

A Redesigned Patio by The Contained Gardener 2012

--

--

😎🌵Marylee Pangman 🪴 ⛳️

Business coach and desert container gardening expert moving to my next phase of life. I love talking about business and being outdoors.