Colette
1 min readAug 16, 2016

--

Hey WalkerJojones

I like to think I’m a realist. I can’t punch out words that come close to alot of people here or on the scale that alot of people do. I don’t like to compare myself or my writing on a more personal level but I do need to be realistic. I have written maybe two poems and a prose piece a year over the passed decade. A decade before that I was in a very dark space and didn’t write at all so I don’t even consider myself a writer. I remember someone calling me a poet on here, first I didn’t know who they were talking about, then I giggled that they meant me. That you disagree is very flattering though, thank you. I could live most happily with disagreements like these. hehe.

--

--

Colette

I'm not a marshmallow kind of person. I'm more a hard toffee kinda girl. More intense flavour but not everyone has the teeth for me.