Lotus flower bomb šŸŒø

cassandra martin
2 min readMar 31, 2016

--

One of my favourite movies is Mulan.. Iā€™d say because I relate to her buttt I havenā€™t been to China..fought in a war..or had a pet dragon šŸ˜

So I guess what Iā€™m trying to say here is.. the way Mulan felt out of place and not able to be her true self.. related to me at some point in my life. My favourite quote from the film is ā€œThe flower that blooms in adversity is the most rare and beautiful of allā€ and that inspired me to draw a lotus flower with the idea of getting it as a tattoo.

The next morning I went straight to my tattoo guy and we neatened it up and got started šŸ’‰

I must say concidering I have a tattoo on the other forearm which didnā€™t hurt at all.. this was quite painful šŸ˜Æ

Buttttt so worth it and for those that donā€™t yet know what a Lotus flower representsā€¦.

Anybody who has ever observed a lotus flower emerging from a murky pond cannot fail to see the beauty of this exquisite plant.

The flower always looks so clean and pure against the background of the dirty pond.

--

--

cassandra martin

Ello! My names Cassandra & you will soon see that I'm technicallyyyy the real Alice in Wonderland..my posts will be about nutrition, creativity and travelling :