CryptMo
2 min readJan 14, 2018

WHAT IF THERE WASNT AN ICO?

Or How I know WHO to believe in.

With so many ICO’s today, how do we know if our researched investment is going to do what the ICO team says it will do?

Like anyone out in cryptoland, I want to experience the highs of getting in on a great ICO. But thinking from a business perspective, I am looking for a team that is dedicated, inspired, making great code, highly active in the community, proving themselves every day and delivering on their promise of original code that is 100% secure, that is designed from the ground up for high volume, high speed transactions and blockchain interoperability. These are the holy grails for fintech blockchain. Scalability is always a part of this effort.

Maybe my business wants to run its own private blockchains. Maybe it also wants to integrate those with public blockchains. Integration in the form of a common API that works on bitcoin blockchain as well as many others, including my company’s private 100% secure blockchains.

Who do I want to trust with the gargantuan tasks of building and operating all of this?

Do I want to have newly minted millionaires, who no doubt will be celebrating their success and wealth? No, I know what that does to people. Money is all powerful and until you have battled the demons that newfound wealth will bestow upon you, then I don’t believe you can focus on difficult tasks day after day, when you just became rich. It’s just not that easy to ignore a lot of money.

I will look for the hardest working Developers I can find.

I will look for inspired code work.

I may even exclude all ICO projects, to filter out for my bias. Just for an example to see where this leads me.

The blockchain project that stands out after using these filters, is I/O Digital. They are inspired. They work harder than anyone else. They have proven what they can do by releasing DIONS, a broad new blockchain upgrade that has delivered secure encrypted messaging, secure file transfer, alias naming for ease of use, are part done with Chameleon, delivering blockchain interoperability on the foundation of DIONS, are very active (available 24/7) in the community chat on telegram, will deliver 100,000 tx/s in the roadmap, (Visa is 6.3K tx/s) and much more planned ahead. In fact, at the prestigious annual North American Bitcoin Conference in Miami this week, there are announcements coming of much more.

If they can do this with no funding, the sky is the limit after Miami’s announcements.

CryptMo
0 Followers

Business perspective blockchain enthusiast