Video content is back in fashion

CryptoSamurai
3 min readJan 28, 2023

--

Good afternoon dear subscribers, friends and casual readers!
I am glad to welcome you to my blog and today I want to share with you important updates in the @Solcial project!
If you follow me, you know that this is one of the top projects that I promote as an ambassador and in which I have been participating constantly for 8 months.
Yes, it’s a long time, we usually flip the ambu and move on, but this particular project is deeply embedded in my head and thoughts (if you don’t believe me, then look through my social networks)))

I really want to note an important point-the project has entered a bearish cycle and continues to develop, as they say, Rome was not built immediately.

An important feature of the project is its decentralization-there is no single owner or authority that can cut/delete or change your content at any time. Only you and your thoughts are important and have weight.

And now we turn to the delicious- Solcial does the most important and necessary thing-listens to its community and develops with it.
Video content has been added to the platform!

I have been waiting for this moment for a long time, because initially I have video content and a Youtube channel that I have been running for quite a long time (it is absolutely unpopular, but lamp-like) and now I have an alternative-I can post my work on a decentralized platform that will not get into my content.
You know that YouTube’s algorithms work very cunningly — they can technically insert ads at an inconvenient or political moment, removing part of your work.
Endless advertising built into the site itself does not allow the user to fully enjoy the content, and the creator to earn decent money.

Freedom of speech is worth the candle-the opportunity to speak freely is an important part of the life of any conscious person.

A few important points about the latest video feature — at the moment there is a limit of 10 minutes for one video, encoding takes place on our devices (because of this, the processing and loading time of the video is a little long, but this will be fixed and resolved).
Level 2 video content will be encrypted on our own devices from the very beginning -what is not a guarantee of complete transparency and honesty from Solcial?

After all, for example, on the same YouTube, encryption takes place on their own servers (from there and drains and loss of information).
This is great news, the project does not stand still and is moving exactly in the right direction, becoming more and more overgrown with useful functions and features that are already in demand in the modern world.

--

--