Tech Review: Kryptono Exchange

Nye
5 min readMay 22, 2018

Whatsup people it’s ya boii Shill Nye. Today I am reviewing the new exchange, Kryptono. I have been paid for this review. Enjoy.

What is Kryptono Exchange?

Krpytono is a brand new cryptocurrency exchange with some unique features that I haven’t seen in any exchange yet. Kryptono will use a native token, KNOW, in order to reduce transaction fees by 50% for its users.

The goal of Kryptono is to serve the mass population by making an exchange that is simple enough for an ordinary citizen to use. I know a lot of people with little experience to the crypto space who struggle to use certain exchanges like IDEX. Kryptono aims to solve this issue.

Also, Kryptono has created an exchange that allows users to buy and sell cryptocurrency directly for fiat (peer-to-peer) via their exchange. This is intriguing, so let’s talk about this more.

What Makes Kryptono Unique?

To be honest, the peer-to-peer fiat transfer is the most interesting concept of this exchange. Kryptono will actually act as an escrow service for those wanting to buy/sell cryptocurrency with fiat directly to another human being.

This is the most interesting factor to me. If there is a direct fiat gateway on the exchange, and it works seamlessly, then this is pretty revolutionary for exchanges and could create some major demand worldwide.

Also, Kryptono will have a platform called XPAD, which is a hub for launching new ICOs into the market. There will be a specific team of experts assigned to XPAD who directly evaluate and analyze the credibility of an ICO and go through the process of vetting KYC applications before allowing users to invest. This is interesting because it could simplify the ICO process. I imagine it might take a little while for the value of this to catch on, but once it does, it has the potential to do well.

Also, for what it is worth, the exchange plans on integrating tokens from multiple blockchains, allowing for a diversity of tokens to be listed.

Early Adopter Benefits

By signing up for Kryptono Exchange as an early adopter, you will receive 50 free KNOW tokens (if you are one of the first 50,000 members).

If you are one of the first 1,000 members with approved KYC profiles, you will receive 1,000 KNOW tokens for free.

If you are not in the first 1,000, but rather are one of the subsequent 20,000 members with approved KYC profiles, you will receive 200 KNOW tokens for ree.

If you are one of the first 10,000 members to deposit 0.1 BTC or 1 ETH into you account, you will receive 500 KNOW tokens for free.

Although it may not seem like a lot for some people, if you are a fan of airdrops, this could be beneficial for you.

You can sign up here to begin to collect your airdrops.

Finally, they are also hosting a trading competition where the trader with the highest volume will win a Lamborgini Huracan.

You can read more about this competition and the rules here.

What Do I Like About It?

First off, the peer-to-peer fiat transfer is the part that really peaked my interest and is why I decided to write an article about Kryptono. A lot of people approach me about promoting their concepts, but this actually have a unique angle to it.

Second, I like the user interface. I believe the UI is one of the most important factors when it comes to cryptocurrency exchanges. It looks extremely simple to use and reminds me a lot of the functionality of IDEX (and we all know how much I like IDEX).

Also, I like the fact that these was no ICO. To me, this puts more value on the token and the airdrop. They didn’t raise a substantial amount of money for no reason, which is very positive in my opinion.

Finally, I like their ticker symbol, KNOW. This is genius. Lots of people do not realize this, but ticker symbols have a major affect on buyer psychology. And this ticker symbol is epic.

What Do I Not Like About It?

Personally, I don’t like the fact that the exchange market is becoming oversaturated. There seems to be new exchanges popping up everyday. Sometimes I question if there is enough demand for the level of supply. But, Kryptono has some unique market positions, so it could stand out from the rest.

That being said, Kryptono is targeting the Asian market to begin, which I know nothing about, but their platform will be used worldwide. So, if you are based in the west, this platform will also be available to you. As many of us know, China and other Asian countries have been against crypto for a while and, when this changes, we could see a large influx of users. If Kryptono can create a solid appearance in this market, there is a good opportunity for growth.

Also, the need for support on the peer-to-peer escrow service worries me a little. If there is no support available overnight and the volume of disputes increases, it could create a backlog of service requests. But, I don’t want to speak too soon, as the exchange hasn’t even launched yet and I’m sure the team has something planned for this. My guess is that the exchange will have some way to automate this process so that people’s funds are not stuck in escrow for weeks.

Relevant Links

Exchange Platform — https://kryptono.exchange/
Telegram grouphttps://t.me/kryptono
Telegram channelhttps://t.me/kryptonoexchangeKnow
Twitter https://twitter.com/KryptonoEx
Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/kryptono/
Mediumhttps://medium.com/@kryptono/

Finally,

I think this exchange has potential. They are planning something unique and, after speaking with the team a few times, I am impressed. I’m excited to see how this does over the next year or two.

Krpytono Exchange launches on June 1st. You can register for the exchange to receive the free airdrop here.

Bio:

I’m ya boi, Shill Nye. I trade/investigate cryptocurrency full time. Follow me on Twitter.

Join my free Telegram group here: https://t.me/shillnye

Subscribe to my YouTube here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCspcykxjIbHo0C9ZOCM9YnA

Watch my livestreams here: https://www.pscp.tv/cryptoshillnye/

Watch the Netflix and Shill Podcast I co-host here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqgVDmWx5gHi7Cc273QMJuQ

Disclaimer:

I do not give financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. If you are looking for financial advice, then you should go to google and look for a financial advisor in your area. The shit I write is simply for entertainment purposes. You should never blindly trust anyone on the internet who tells you where or how to invest your money.

This article contains no advice on buying or selling any assets. This is not a review of an ICO or a tradable asset. This is purely a review of the Kryptono Platform and Exchange.

Also, I have been paid 4 Ethereum to review and send 1 tweet about Kryptono. The company has no control over what I say within my review. This review 100% comes from my opinion/perspective of the project and has not been altered by anyone in the company.

That being said — again — I have been paid to review Kryptono.

I do not do paid reviews unless the project peaks my interest and reaches a certain level of personal requirements. Kryptono met these standards and I feel comfortable sharing this because it is a platform you can choose to use, not an investment you could possibly lose money on. I will always announce clearly if/when I do paid reviews.

--

--

Nye

Crypto Full Time | Founder Titan Ventures | Host Evolvement | Speaker | Fascinated by VR/AR | Avid Learner | Listen to my podcast: https://www.Evolvement.io