I am Sorry #MeToo

Christine Olson
1 min readOct 16, 2017

--

I am sorry.
I am so sorry for your times of hurt.
I am sorry for your times of loneliness.
I am sorry for the weight of shame you have carried.
I am sorry for the heat of anger in that moment and all of the moments.
I am sorry for all of the times you had to pick safety over justice.
I am sorry for all of the times you blamed yourself.
I am sorry for all of the people you couldn’t tell.
I am sorry for the breath you couldn’t take because it hurt so much.
I am sorry for the years of carrying that pain into the future.

I am so proud of you for surviving.
I am so proud of you for thriving.
I am so proud of you for getting through those days when you couldn’t shower or feed yourself or answer the phone.

I am so thankful for who you have created yourself to be.
I am so thankful for everything you did and became to empower yourself.
I am so thankful for your light.

I am so thankful for you.

(Please add more to the comments below.)

--

--