Celebrity Conspiracy Theories: Tupac Shakur

Cynthhia
3 min readJul 13, 2016

--

Tupac Shakur:

Many believe the famous rapper Tupac Shakur faked his own death to avoid incarnation or being murdered by his rivals. In 1996, Tupac Shakur was shot In a drive by after a boxing match in Las Vegas and subsequently died in the hospital a few days later.

Spotted

There has been many people claiming to have seen Tupac several times. Some say its his doppelganger, others say its his spirit roaming around, and most say hes still alive. I personally think hes alive, I mean he’s making random appearances and he's given lots of hints through his music, and theres no actual proof that he’s dead…

Hidden Messages?

It all started from people spotting Tupacs “doppelgänger” in numerous parts of the world overtime . 2Pac himself loved to fuel rumors about his death, his music often touched upon his death…or presumed death. On 1996’s “Ain’t Hard 2 Find” for example,he raps, “I heard a rumor that I died, murdered in cold blood traumatized/ Pictures of me in my final states, you know Mama cried. But that was fiction, some coward got the story twisted.”

The posthumous album The Don Killuminati: The 7 Day Theory was released under the stage name of Makaveli (named after Niccolò Machiavelli, the Italian thinker who believed in faking one’s death as a tool against enemies). The album artwork features the rapper as Jesus Christ, who was believed to have resurrected seven days after his death. Plus, rearranging the letters of “Makaveli” spells out “Am alive. K.” 2Pac’s music often touched upon his death…or presumed death.

Letting the World Know

David Myers, a retired law enforcement officer, says he now wants the world to know the truth and from his death bed — he said: “The world needs to know what I did. I’m ashamed that I let a price be put on my word and I cannot die without letting the world know.” Myers claimed that he was paid a whopping $1.5 million to help feign the famous rapper’s death.

But Wheres the Body?

Hehe.. Ok so heres the deal after 2Pac was shot and killed he was supposably cremated. The thing is, no one saw the body. In 2012, Suge Knight (who was with Pac in the car when he died) said, “The person who supposedly cremated Tupac … this guy got about $3 million.. personally from me … cash … and next thing I know I never heard from the guy or seen him again … he retired and left.” Suge created the conspiracy flames by throwing in, “”Maybe the question is … Pac’s not really dead … Pac’s somewhere else.” Woahhhh so is Tupac really dead? Or is he still alive chillin in Cuba, surrounded by beautiful woman?

--

--