The Simple Way to Change the World

A lesson from Rosa Parks

Danielle Bernock
4 min readMar 22, 2018

There’re many things wrong in our world. We love the heroes that’ve championed the changes we enjoy. We want to be like them but feel inadequate. We have the tendency to elevate these everyday heroes above ourselves when we fail to see their humanity. When we don’t know their story. Like Rosa Parks.

It’s Simple

What this woman did that changed the course of history didn’t come about through a long drawn out plan. It was one simple thing. She was simply tired.

I had given up my seat before, but this day, I was especially tired. Tired from my work as a seamstress, and tired from the ache in my heart.Rosa Parks

One woman doing one simple and courageous thing changed the world forever.

People always say that I didn’t give up my seat because I was tired, but that isn’t true. No, the only

--

--

Danielle Bernock

Empowering men & women to overcome the effects of childhood/emotional trauma, enjoy their life & attain dreams. FREE tools https://linktr.ee/dbernock