Faux Outrage About Nagasaki and Hiroshima Dishonors Everyone’s Memory

Daniel Reagan Diggins
1 min readFeb 3, 2017

Even in my days as an earnest SJW I always cringed whenever the use of the first atomic weapons on the Japanese people was used as a guilt cudgel upon anyone my age taking pride in our grandparents’ generation for defeating genocidal fascism across two oceans. What love would you have shown my Scottish-Irish/German paternal grandfather or my Juaneno Mission Indian/Mexican maternal grandfather, both of whom who bravely served in the U.S. Navy at the Battle of Okinawa. It was sailors like them, and heroic Marines like my wife’s maternal grandfather, a Navajo code talker, that would have died without the Fat Man and the Little Boy. Learn to love a few dozen history books.

--

--

Daniel Reagan Diggins

Bachelor's Degree Political Science University of Nevada, Reno....father, husband, libertarian populist, Gonzo-aficionado, red pill SJW, odder than most...