Patience in These Pages (A Poem) — 2/30 April Poetry Challenge

Dallin Candland
2 min readApr 10, 2023

--

Patience in the pages will bring your desired end

Patience in these pages will help you be a true friend

Patience in these pages is what is the current goal

Patience in these pages is what will ease my soul.

One page at a time, that is how life occurs.

When it’s written, it is done, only lessons to learn.

With each decision, I write, with each description, I choose,

Which battles I will win and which ones I will lose.

Patience in these pages, brings kings to their knees.

Patience in these pages, brings birds to the trees.

Patience in these pages, puts money on the table.

Patience in these pages gives you strength to say, I’m able.

Looking back at life is a consuming past time.

When you decide to do that I think you will find

That patience in these pages led to you building a tower…

Within which you can take a perpetual satisfaction shower.

Fun Fact: I wrote this on 10/18/21. At the time I was not in a good state of mind, and it’s beautiful that I was able to write this that day. :)

Thank you for reading! Throughout April 2023 I will be uploading an average of one poem a day. This is Day 2/30. Here’s the rest of the poems I’ve shared on Medium.

--

--

Dallin Candland

I believe in Christ. ADHD podcaster, writer, poet. Author of "God is Trying to Talk to Me"🎤🏃✏️ linktr.ee/dallincandland