Sky Pirates — A New Community [1]

Damp
4 min readJul 11, 2022

--

Let me first start by saying that I’m just part of the community in Sky Pirates. I’m really excited about the project so I’ve decided to write periodic mediums to keep the community updated and hopefully get some other people excited too. Keep in mind that some stuff is confirmed in announcements and other things will be me trying to connect dots.

There’s not a whole lot of info surrounding the project yet but I’ve done my best to scrape the chats and we definitely have some pieces of the puzzle to mull over. One of the first posts was this gif above but with less features, which sort of looks like where we might be starting our adventure in the skies. It makes me wonder if one day we’ll get to claim some floating islands of our own!

What do we know for sure?

  • There will be 10,000 Sky Pirate PFPs with gamified utility
  • As of 3 days ago the PFPs are 90% done
  • PFPs will be minted on Ethereum
  • The Sky Pirate website is nearing completion and will have a ton of new info
  • Every Monday you have a chance at winning a WL spot

Now that we’ve ironed out what we know we can scrape the discord like crack heads!

Pirates

Atlas (the founder) has been firing up test batches of the PFPs and they look phenomenal. Other than the pirates look the first things I noticed were the traits on the left, background color, and the 3 orbs on the bottom being variables from pirate to pirate. I haven’t noticed anything in the chats referencing what they mean but hopefully we find out sooooon.

Treasure

Again not a ton of info here, there was one other version of this picture where the center blue square had what looked like cherries. Admittedly I’m mostly curious about the gold bordered slots and wonder if the potion and book in the grey boxes could show up in the purple too.🤔

Now I’m just going to dump some screenshots of things that have happened in the disc and let you fill in the dots.

And now you’re pretty much up to date on everything the broader community knows. It’s exciting and refreshing to see projects having strong opinions on launching tokens. It’s a shame that so many projects set out to make games and end up just launching farm tokens that pressure the team to bolster it’s liquidity. Though it looks like Sky Pirates already knows that’s a harsh reality, which means we’re ahead of a ton of other projects already.

I check into the discord daily, once there’s enough information to scrape again and relay I’ll launch another edition of this article. Be on the lookout for another set of medium articles covering Warfare One, the project I co-own. Until next time buccaneers! 🛸

Sky Pirates:
Twitter
Discord

My Twitter

--

--

Damp

Co-owner of Warfare One — Sky Pirates enthusiast.