How to Recover Deleted Files from Hard Drive: A Step by Step Recovery Solution

Step By Step recovery solution

Danish Amjad
AndroidPub

--

Introduction:

Our hard drives are undoubtedly the most important storage units where all kinds of files are saved by us. It doesn’t matter if you heavily use external hard drives or rely more on the internal storage of your computer, anyone can suffer from an unwanted loss of data from them. A while back, my Seagate external hard disk encountered a similar issue and got corrupted. In the end, I had to format it, which deleted all the stored photos and videos on it. This made me look for ways to recover deleted files from a hard drive to get my data back. In this post, I will provide a similar solution to my own experience.

Visit my website at https://danishamjad.com/

What to do when your files are deleted from a hard drive?

It doesn’t matter if you have lost your files from an internal or external disk, most of them operate the same way. As soon as your data gets deleted, I would suggest following these tips:

  • Stop using your hard drive right away. The more you use it, the lesser you have the chances of getting your data back.

--

--

Danish Amjad
AndroidPub

Senior Mobile Engineer (Android). Open Source Contributor, Technical Writer, ✉️ Dani.amjad12@gmail.com 🔗 https://danishamjad12.github.io