A Galaxy Of Our Own

Where No Dream Feels Out Of Reach

Danielle Elizabeth Andrews
2 min readOct 28, 2023
Photo by eberhard 🖐 grossgasteiger on Unsplash

Night arrives like a velvety cloak swept across the sky.
Adorned with an abundance of shimmering stars
That pales in comparison to the luminescent smile on your face.

Sleep may be vital, with this I will not disagree.
Yet the need to be in your arms overrides my exhaustion.
Waking up to you is more fulfilling than any fantasy.

There is no comparison to having you here with me,
I would forfeit the rest of a thousand nights just to be in your arms for one.
These passionate explorations are something I would rather not miss.

My mind goes blank with just one sweet kiss.
I melt into you,
Or perhaps, it is the other way around.

Your voice is one of my favorite sounds,
Along with the beating of your heart beneath my ear,
As I lie, sated, in your loving embrace.

With your love, you have granted me an entire galaxy.
Your palm in mine brings the cosmos into view
And the stars align whenever we are together.

--

--

Danielle Elizabeth Andrews

An avid reader who also loves writing about all sorts of things (Life, love, family, books, poetry, the world around us)