Heartless

No Wizard Can Help You

Danielle Elizabeth Andrews
2 min readOct 21, 2023
Photo By Dylan Hunter via Unsplash

Anger and rage consume me.
Like fire and flame
The heat licks my skin.
Pain controls me.
I push you away,
Tired of you trying to steamroll me.

Jealousy and envy
Unsettlingly confuse me
My god! How you’ve lied,
Perused and abused me.
Swore you were terrified to lose me.

Poof!
Your worst fear became a reality
Yet you were responsible, directly.
Played me, viciously betrayed me.
So deviously portrayed me.

Did you think I would never know?
That you’d always get away with it all?
You played fast and loose.
Completely careless.

Acting like a clueless caboose.
You nearly signed my death sentence
While portraying me as the designer of your noose.
Yet you fashioned that all by yourself.

Living in a putridly poisonous soul
Not caring that your habits were beyond even your control.
You’re no…

--

--

Danielle Elizabeth Andrews

An avid reader who also loves writing about all sorts of things (Life, love, family, books, poetry, the world around us)