Future Goals & Hopeful Thinking

Danielle PavlicekšŸ„°
2 min readMar 1, 2023

--

In this blog I hope to reach other teachers and professionals that are looking for new ways to integrate technology and new resources into their teaching. This is my first year as a teacher and coach, and I have been able to use some of these tools in my Physical Education & Athletic classroom settings. My classroom setting is untraditional because most of my time is spent teaching in a gym, weight room, or outdoor area, but I still hope to bring you along as I implement new tactics into these areas. I have successfully used Survey Monkey, QR-Code Generator, Texas TEKS, YouTube, 7-Minute Workout, and HUDL apps in my classroom for students and athletes. These have allowed my students to learn in a more personal and relatable way and stay engaged throughout all the different lessons. I have had lessons in pickle-ball, yoga, badminton, volleyball, basketball, kan-jam, spikeball, mat ball, four square, tennis, soccer, and scarf juggling.

Spikeball
Scarf Juggling
Kan Jam

These different activities have been a hit in my classroom because some of them are completely new to students and they are excited about learning new things. Looking forward, I want to continue pushing the boundaries and finding new and exciting activities to add into my classroom, as well as, interesting methods of delivery and differentiating media. In my next big unit, I am focussing on outdoor education so if there is anyone out there with tips or tools for my students and I, that would be very helpful. I would like to teach things like, archery, ultimate frisbee, kan-jam, corn hole, and other outdoor games. Any ideas would help!

Here are some of the videos that really helped me zone in on how I want to teach these activities with my students. I hope that I can apply these cues and steps easily with my ninth grade students and athletes.

--

--

Danielle PavlicekšŸ„°
0 Followers

Texas State Graduate of Exercise & Sports Sciences - Teacher and Coach