Dave Jackson
2 min readMay 5, 2021

How is Windows 7 Ultimate | 2021 UPDATE 64bit-32bit (My Experience)

My x64 version of Windows 7 Super Lite Ultimate (x86) by Khatmau Sr. It turned out to be an extremely efficient, lightweight OS which I based on the architecture of Windows 7 Ultimate. I altered Khatmau’s background image slightly to reflect my version and used it in honour of his work. Also, I added Aero Glass Transparency for my window tabs and taskbar.

Main Windows components kept are; Notepad, CMD, Windows Powershell, Disk Cleanup & Defragment, Control Panel/System properties, Network Adapters. Anything to do with Remote Access & Sharing was removed. All games were removed except Spider & regular Solitaire. Classic Pinball from Win XP was added to my OS. I wanted a basic OS with features that I only wanted.

My library folder is simple; photos, video, music and documents. Paint is default and have Adobe Photoshop for editing my photos and Vegas 14 Pro/WinDVD Pro12, DVDShrink and DVDFab for video needs. Open Office handles text documents, notepad for simple text editing, Wave Editor, Nero re-encode/converter handles audio and ISO burning. Very clean layout without being excessive in multiple programs doing the same task. All these auto install from the installation disc. This OS self-activates on install with Removewat 2.2.9 which was integrated.

Khatmau’s x86 version only required 5 GB of hard drive space. So, it was totally portable on a typical thumb drive. This OS, produced by TeamDAZ Software Group, was not associated officially with Microsoft Corporation. Thank you Guys ! :D

Dave Jackson

Former System Security Engineer at Microsoft Canada Co. MSc, Ph.D. (Victoria Uni, USA) crew member at Team DAZ USA. MDL Developer, COD Security Developer.