I’m thankful

--

A poem written by Denny K. Schuldt.

I dream in lyric poetry,
words come to my mind softly.
They navigate through the chaos of my thoughts,
fighting to being written, and tying the knots.

It’s beautiful how art finds you when you need it the most.
I faced my feelings right when I was feeling lost.
But look at me now, building my world.
One verse at a time, and word by word.

I’m just a vessel,
is the universe who owns these verses.
I’m thankful for the emotions I can unfold,
and wonder what other stories will be told.

Copyright © Denny K. Schuldt 2024.

“I’m thankful for the emotions I can unfold, and wonder what other stories will be told.”
“I’m thankful for the emotions I can unfold, and wonder what other stories will be told.”

--

--

Denny K. Schuldt

A contemporary lyric poet seeking beauty of the mind, richness of the spirit, tenderness of the heart. 🪶