Quick thoughts about Seth Rich, etc.

Djovan Henriques
5 min readJun 2, 2017

--

Before I say anything, I’d like to acknowledge my absence from Medium. (Not that anyone has taken time out of their day to wonder why I’ve been missing) but I just wanted to chat anyway.. I’ve had a busy personal life so far, (for the good) and quite frankly, so much is going on that I can hardly set the time to develop my thoughts on most of it.

A big purpose I find in my writing, is to give my voice in a meaningful manner, when a solid understanding is built. And if I feel that I have nothing meaningful to offer, I won’t waste my time or yours.

Since I’ve last posted on here, a lot has transpired. To keep you up-to-date, let me give you a “quick current-event bulletin list” of my takes on what’s going on:

  • Kathy Griffin: I like Kathy Griffin. I think she’s hilarious. But I also think what she did was a distasteful publicity gaffe, that just proves that a numerous amount of uncentered minds in the U.S. do not know how to handle themselves in the worst possible conditions. Celebrity, or not, Donald Trump’s presidency has brought out the absolute worst in a lot of people, and it’s made some completely lose their shit… more on that later.
  • Trump pulls U.S. out of The Paris Climate Change Accord: I don’t know all of the facts, but it seems to me, that the public has not been prioritizing climate change all that much to begin with; at least while remaining complicit in by hoping the deal made by Obama would solve the problem. The facts that I do know, is that it did nothing to stop us from continue the fracking on U.S. soil and the oil pipeline manufacturing, which contribute more damage to the planet than our cars do. So, ..more on that later.
  • TrumpRussia: To me, every week, all I hear is: A “new anonymous source has said”, “it’s been reported that”, “we’ve been told”, “Trump, blah Russia, blah, blah, Kushner, Russia, blah.” I think you get the point. All I can say for now is that, these anonymous sources must really be the real deal. I suspect that any critical mind witnessing what the U.S. Mainstream Media is doing, shares my dissatisfactory with what it is brewing in the malleable minds of Americans who perceive the TV narratives as the full blown truth. More on that later…
  • Seth Rich:

What really grabs my interest right now is the Seth Rich story. And if you haven’t heard about it just yet, please read the amazingly talented, & my Twitter friend, Caitlin Johnstone’s article on it here:

https://medium.com/@caityjohnstone/why-you-should-definitely-keep-talking-about-seth-rich-7880f4dbb198

The Seth Rich story has been of interest to me since last year, and it wasn’t until recently that it was brought back into the public awareness by a FOX 5 investigation on the murder.

I want to make it clear that this story, that the establishment media seems to think is an un-hinged right wing conspiracy, is NOT a “nothing-burger”. There are tons of unanswered questions that need to be addressed. And the media’s smear campaign on anyone who says the name, “Seth Rich”, gives accordance to a lot of suspicion to why so much energy is put into keeping it buried.

For example, FOX News — OK, I know what you’re thinking. FOX News has a shitty, very super-shitty credibility problem. But Sean Hannity, who has been slightly impressing me ever since he started covering the wikileaks emails, in addition to interviewing Julian Assange, has brought this progressive issue, to the forefront. And ever since he has, the hidden-agenda controlled media, has bashed Sean Hannity for doing investigative journalism.

That is literally what he is doing. Journalism. Nothing more, nothing less. He wants answers, perhaps for his own political agenda, but he’s doing his job for heavens sakes, almighty.

And the push for advertisers to pull from his show, is deliberately shutting down his voice and his right to do his job.

And because of him, more and more people are concerned about the murder of Seth Rich, even if some people that the story has attracted, think that Hillary Clinton was somehow behind it.

For the record, at least in my view, that is not what is on the minds of progressives, who in my opinion, are the most politically rational group there is right now. True progressives are aware that there are hardly any facts to prove that Hillary Clinton conducted the murder of a DNC staffer, although, they are open-minded enough to give credence to the idea that a politically motivated murder is not strictly, Sci-Fi.

What progressives know is that if, in fact, Seth Rich was the whistleblower who gave Wiki-leaks the DNC emails, and is why Julian Assange put out a $20,000 reward for answers to his murder, this blows a HUGE load onto the “Russia hacked the election” narrative. This would be the triggering event that would, to some extent, expose to the people: the deep state, the propaganda machine which is the Mainsteram Media, and the corruption that we choose to vote for year after year.

This would also explain so many unanswered questions within the case:

  • This would explain why there are still no evidence that Russia hacked the election other than what the intelligence community has proclaimed
  • Why the DNC did not allow the FBI to look at their server
  • Why the Russia narrative has been so dominate in the news for over a year now
  • Why the DNC has not shown any effort in solving the murder of Seth Rich
  • Why the Establishment Media smears anyone who mentions it, as a “conspiracy theorist”
  • ETC, ETC, ETC, ETC!

ANY rational person would agree that this is a fishy situation and if you care about the truth & justice: you will want this murder solved.

So in the time being, I’ll be on the look out of for smear campaigns and psy-ops by the deep state attempting to shut the truth down. And I’ll be defending those who look deeper into what is right in front of them.

It is the retaliation against us that is a direct inclination to me, that we are onto something here. My intuition hardly let’s me down- FYI.

All I can do is speak my truth and I encourage you all to do the same. We will win this battle to defend what is right, and if we don’t,

more on that later…

Djovan

--

--

Djovan Henriques

I'm an astronaut, a dog whisperer, a pencil, and a liar ; Writer, activist, truth seeker and dare I say it, intellectual (Twitter: @DjovanHenriques)