Drifting In Plain Sight

D Mind Shifts
2 min readApr 23, 2024

Where our emotions live, hold us from moving towards our dreams

Photo by Kévin et Laurianne Langlais on Unsplash

Let it be where your emotions lay
Step away, step away
See your footprints stuck in ancient mud traps
Remind you of all your delays
Time is all we have
That Time is Today
Watch your mind reeling
Cast out on trouble bays
The hardest thing is to get it done
Get it done, today

Sleep on it
Your fervent dreams
The ones you hold so close
Meditate your loves
And close the loves that spiral
Drowning you in the deep
Promise only to you my dear
Whispered dreams from conical shells
Your darling keepsakes

I am back! The dust has settled.

You have to know why I started in Medium in the first place. I’ll tell you now — to learn the skill of brain expansion.

So I get to the amazing place of an income where money flows. And all my bills get paid without a worry.

I had to recover from mental and physical illness that plagued me moving forward. Fear, step. Forward, backward, sideways. There were a lot of poems generated from this pain.

So many insights. So many tailwinds sending my little plane into hurricanes of the past.

The difference that choosing to revisit a wasteland to having one plopped into it without a map, or clue is why now I am more reassured of my footing.

--

--