Believe you can and you are halfway there

UwU
2 min readJul 5, 2023

--

Among many posters taped on my wall, one of them says the quote mentioned above. The quote is often attributed to Theodore Roosevelt, the 26th President of the United States. It emphasizes the importance of self-belief and having a positive mindset when it comes to achieving goals.

The underlying message of this quote is that having a strong belief in yourself and your abilities is a significant step toward accomplishing what you set out to do. You increase your chances of success by having faith in your potential and maintaining a positive outlook.

Whenever I feel sad or demotivated, I look at my wall which is full of posters and this one quote gives me so much energy and positivity to do my work with more concentration and determination. It really uplifts my mood and reminds me of the goals I want to achieve in future and gives me the energy to work on the goals.

It’s important to note that belief alone is not sufficient to achieve your goals. Action, determination, and perseverance are also crucial elements. While belief can provide motivation and a sense of direction, it must be accompanied by effort and hard work to bring about the desired outcomes.

Ultimately, the quote encourages individuals to cultivate a mindset that empowers them to overcome challenges, persist in the face of obstacles, and reach their desired destination.

--

--

UwU
0 Followers

dumping anything which comes to my mind