2018 Free Annual Marketing Campaign Planning Template

Dora
3 min readSep 22, 2017

--

With the last quarter of 2017 approaching, I decided to create my new annual marketing campaign planning template for 2018.

For some of you it might be a bit too early to start planning your content and campaigns calendar for the next year.

After all, we are still planning our campaigns for 2017.

But…

For those of you — who just like me are trying to be even more productive in 2018now is a great time to start planning our marketing efforts in 2018.

Hundreds of you used my Free Annual Social Media Content Calendar Template For 2017 and I hope it helped with planning your content calendars this year.

But the new 2018 content calendar and marketing campaign planning template is here and it has some great improvements.

The Big Picture

Although the idea behind the original content calendar template was to give a monthly overview of your campaign efforts, I realized that I still couldn’t see the big picture.

That is why in the 2018 Campaign and Content calendar template I have included a new sheet called “2018 The Big Picture”.

2018 Goal Setting

I recently published a blog post on productivity hacks for marketers and my top advice for all of you is that the key to productivity is to start with setting SMART long-term and short-term goals.

This is the reason behind the new “2018 Goal Setting” sheet.

Small Change in The Monthly Content Planning Sheets

The monthly content planning sheet template is almost identical to the content calendar planning sheets for 2017.

However, the one thing I felt that needs to be included is a special row for your “active campaigns”.

When To Fill In Your Marketing Campaign Planning Spreadsheets?

As you can see, I am publishing this 2018 annual template in September 2017.

Which means that it is never too early (nor too late) to start planning your marketing campaign efforts and your content calendars.

In the marketing field research and planning are one of the most essential and time-consuming efforts.

I personally will aim to plan out my annual spreadsheet by October/November this year, while I like to have my monthly calendars planned at least a week or two before the beginning of each month.

However, when you start using the 2018 Marketing Campaign and Content Planning spreadsheet you will figure out what would work the best for you.

But you will make yourself a favor if you at least mark down the projects and campaigns a bit longer in advance.

Let me know what you think about the new 2018 Content Calendar & Marketing Campaign Planning template?

If you share the free campaign and content calendar template with other people or in your blog, please don’t forget to mention this article.

If you would like to stay tuned for the upcoming marketing templates and spreadsheets, make sure you subscribe to my monthly newsletter.

Thank you for reading!

-Dora

Originally published at doraseeks.com on September 22, 2017.

--

--

Dora

Social media, health, productivity, CSR, mindfulness, blogging at doraseeks.com