Commit app

Dmitriy Polynov
2 min readAug 15, 2016

--

This is a story about my capstone project for User Experience specialization on Coursera.

From brief for this project I chose Change which means I have to find a need of potential user and try to change user behavior.

First, in US more than two-thirds (68.8 percent) of adults are considered to be overweight or obese. More than one-third (35.7 percent) of adults are considered to be obese. More than 1 in 20 (6.3 percent) have extreme obesity. Almost 3 in 4 men (74 percent) are considered to be overweight or obese.

Second, I’m playing a lot of video games and I know how some games (especially freemium) are very addictive and changeing behaviour of users through gamification. One of the best recent examples is Pokemon Go.

So it was easy to find an idea of the app for health with motivation through gamification. Here is some screenshots of my process of development.

This is a first version of profile interface on paper.
Challenges (activities at that time) on paper.
First version of the prototype in Sketch
First version of Challenges at Sketch
Final version of Profile screen at Sketch.
Final version of Challenges at Sketch.

I really liked this capstone project. This assignment let me to go through the whole workflow of regular creative process at the agency.

Here is the link to the final version of the prototype at InVision https://invis.io/JE878KIGW

Here is the link to video presentation https://youtu.be/NQTv1tWpcO8

Thank you.

--

--