How to Tell Your Husband You’re Not Happy in Five Easy Steps

Are you unhappy in your marriage? Does your husband just not understand you? Has nothing you’ve said gotten through to him? Here are some novel ways to open his eyes to your pain and suffering. Below is a guaranteed Five Step Plan to get your husband to take full ownership for all of the marital issues and apologize accordingly. Because you deserve it.

1. Compare him to other guys.

Nothing makes a man ready to listen to how dissatisfied you are like hearing how your friend Jessica’s husband takes care of the kids every Saturday for the whole afternoon while she trains for a triathlon. Obviously he will commiserate with you over the injustice that Jessica, who despite her athleticism is not even that hot, has a better husband than you have. He might even be so overcome with sympathy that he walks directly out of the house. Don’t worry, I’m sure he is headed to buy you flowers to make up for his stupidity and selfishness.

2. Withhold physical affection.

When a man thinks, “What would make me motivated to work on my marriage?” the first thing that pops into his mind is “if I felt my wife was either physically repulsed by me or was trying to manipulate me using sex.” This tactic will springboard your husband into action. Hasn’t it worked thus far to change his behavior…

--

--