Twitch just made a big Privacy Change you might want to pay attention too…

Yesterday, Twitch.tv, home to thousands of Video Game and Creative Streamers alike, released a new “Feature” allowing you to share all your Twitch.tv activity to your Twitch Friends and Followers:

https://blog.twitch.tv/introducing-activity-sharing-with-friends-85e24048541f#.up7j92nt7

The problem is, they turned it on by default…for everyone…

This means that people who don’t know about this feature, will most likely never know, and will continue to use to Twitch and Broadcast all their Twitch visits, subscriptions and likes. This is the equivalent to basically exposing all your Facebook Activity to Public (as all Posts on Twitch are Public to those who follow you, much like Twitter)

Luckily, It’s a simple fix to turn off, just uncheck the box shown below labeled “Share My Activity”:

Just Uncheck the “Share my activity” Box

Stay tuned for more #DrTechTip at https://twitch.tv/drtechmd . Be sure to follow me and we’ll see you in stream!

Like what you read? Give DrTechMD 🎮💊 a round of applause.

From a quick cheer to a standing ovation, clap to show how much you enjoyed this story.