Original Story: DriveSlate.com/Autoblog

Personally, I’m not a huge fan of the stock taillights from the older generation Scion FRS or even the newer Toyota 86 or Subaru BRZ. I like the design of the lights, but what kills it for me is the huge color contrast between the silver and red. There’s just too much silver in the headlight which I feel makes the headlight looks cheap and unappealing.

Luckily for those who agree with me, there are lots of aftermarket taillights to choose from. Here are our top picks of the most popular aftermarket taillights for 86/FRS/BRZ.

1. Valenti Revos: Top Recommendation

For those who’s been in the 86/FRS/BRZ aftermarket scene for a while, you must have heard of @the.tsukinousagi. If not, I would seriously recommend looking this build up. One of the best builds I’ve ever seen, but sadly the owner has decided to move onto another build.

The reason why I brought up this build is because it was what convinced me that the Revos are the best looking taillights today for the 86/FRS/BRZ. If you don’t believe me, just watch the video below:

2. Toms

If you’re going for a more unique look, Toms are for you. It moves away from the led bar type similar to the valentis, and gives the car a very clean look.

3. Buddy Club

If you love the Lamboghini Aventador Taillights, Buddy Club is the next best thing for you. A little aggressive for my taste, but I still think it’s a very attractive set of taillights.

--

--

DriveSlate

Official Medium Account for DriveSlate™ // We are an automotive brand and culture to connect those who share the same passion for Japanese cars. DriveSlate.com