#AskDrBob: Polycystic Kidney Disease & More

Dr. Bob DeMaria
3 min readSep 28, 2018

--

Hi Everyone!

These were the questions asked in this episode of #AskDrBob, including polycystic kidney disease. If you have any general health questions, please email us, askdrbob@druglessdoctor.com, and we will present it in an upcoming episode. Thank you!

Is there a natural way to help with polycystic kidney disease? Please help. Thank you

Your kidney is your second liver, and sometimes the kidney may be needed to help with an overworked liver. I would suggest working on reducing the stress to your liver by eliminating toxins — this includes no vinegar and no soda.

Dr. Bob, do you know what causes transient global amnesia? The ER doctor told me the cause is unknown. Thank you.

Transient global amnesia (TGA) is a neurological disorder whose key defining characteristic is a temporary but almost total disruption of short-term memory with a range of problems accessing older memories.

I do not know the cause, but I would be sugar and stress would impact it (Add zinc and stop sugar) — You may consider an Opti-Chem Profile.

I have very large fibroid tumors inside and outside my uterus. I desperately do NOT want a hysterectomy. Do you have a non-surgical way of ridding the body of this wretched disease? Also ovarian cysts?

I would first recommend reading my “Guide to Prevent Surgery,” where I have a whole chapter dedicated to this. In the meantime, fibroids are common with excessive estrogen, and ovarian cysts are common with an iodine deficiency. Begin by cleaning your liver and also reading my “Drugless Guide to Balancing Female Hormones” and consider the castor oil pack.

Dr. Bob, my husband has a blood clot in his left leg. The doctor put him on Eliquis. We asked if there was anything else we could do and he said no. Is there?

I would suggest you may want to do the Bloodspot Fatty Acid Profile to determine the amount of “good” and “bad” oil in his body. A surplus of omega-6 fats will create inflammation. We can now do this cost effectively via an actual blood draw at LabCorp which has offices throughout the US (contact us). Also, my “Trans Fat Survival Guide” is discussed.

I have degenerative meniscus tear on the outside of my right knee. The doctor told me just rest it. I have been doing that for eight weeks now and nothing has improved. Is there anything I can do exercise wise or health wise?

If there is a tear, you may need to have it repaired. You would be wise to have a skilled chiropractor assess your spinal alignment as well. (More info in video)

So if you have hyper POTS, NMH, syncope, migraines, and GERD, what do you recommend?

These are a variety of issues, and you may have adrenal gland exhaustion. You may consider an Adrenal Stress Index and I would stop all sugar and consider a digestive enzyme. I would also recommend reading my “Guide to Prevent Surgery.” (More info in video)

~

Thank you all for watching, to help you on your road to optimal health, you may consider a thirty-minute consultation with me. Please use the code: Wellness10 to receive 10% off (offer is only good if it’s your first consultation).

--

--

Dr. Bob DeMaria

Hello! I’m the author of the Dr. Bob’s “Guide To” series, including the new, “Dr. Bob’s Guide to a Healthy Marriage.” I am also a licensed chiropractor and NHD.