How to quiet your brain

Steffen Wendt
2 min readSep 22, 2022

Brown noise and how it sounds

I saw a guy with ADHD on Tiktok recommend brown noise as a way to quiet the never-ending thoughts in your brain.

Photo by Hans Isaacson on Unsplash

And you know Tiktok is always like….it looks cool and all, but it feels so over the top that it can't be true.

But you also know that it's so damn exciting that you HAVE to try it.

So I did. and it was honestly magical. How about that?

Brown noise is something I listen to when I sleep, work, work out, drive, write or simply when it's quiet.

What does brown noise sound like?

“brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr” That's about it.
Like a big industrial hall with a ventilator. more and less ✌️

The science? How should i know 😅 Apparently it's meant to help you focus, but for people with ADHD it just hits the spot.

Want to give it a go? Here is my favourite list:

Before you go ❤️ My newsletter “Focus Quest” is for…

--

--