Switching to Twtich for Streaming.

Dvalin
2 min readMay 8, 2023

--

While some people may have positive or negative feelings about this decision, I must confess that I am not pleased with the YouTube streaming platform. Despite promises of numerous upgrades and new features, progress has been sluggish.

For this reason, I will slowly shift my focus back to Twitch as it offers a more robust set of features like loyalty points, gifting system, and a cleaner chat interface. I will continue to dual-stream on YouTube and Twitch for the rest of the month, but starting in June, I will be exclusively streaming on Twitch.

You may be wondering why I don’t just continue multi-streaming to both platforms, and the reason is that I am not permitted to do so as an Affiliate/Partner on Twitch. I respect this policy as it could result in a ban if I were to break it.

I hope that some of you will join me on Twitch, where you can find me at: https://www.twitch.tv/dvalin.

#twitch #streaming #livestreaming

--

--

Dvalin
0 Followers

Content Creator, Gamer Dad, and Guild Master. Find me on: http://YouTube.com/DvalinDK