Hatshepsut Auto Biography

Dwayne Vidal
2 min readOct 16, 2023

The Early Years

I was born in the year 1508 BCE, in the magnificent city of Thebes, Egypt. As the daughter of Pharaoh Thutmose I and Queen Ahmose, I was destined for a life of royalty. From a young age, I showed great intelligence and ambition, qualities that would shape my future.

Love and Family

In my late teens, I married my half-brother, Thutmose II, who ascended to the throne upon our father’s death. Together, we ruled Egypt as king and queen. Sadly, our marriage was short-lived, as Thutmose II passed away prematurely. We had a daughter named Neferure, whom I loved dearly and cherished as the future of our dynasty.

The Struggle for Power

With my husband’s death, I faced a difficult decision. As the rightful heir to the throne, I could either step aside for my stepson, Thutmose III, or take the unprecedented step of ruling as pharaoh myself. Empowered by a deep love for my country and a belief in my own abilities, I made the momentous decision to become the first female pharaoh of Egypt.

Reign and Achievements

Under my rule, Egypt flourished. I focused on expanding trade, revitalizing the economy, and embarking on ambitious building projects. My greatest achievement was the construction of the magnificent Temple of Deir el-Bahari, a testament…

--

--

Dwayne Vidal

Author, Innovator, Activist, Master Of Music Selection/Curation, Dj, Artist, Producer,Top Writer in Lyricism, Short Stories, Articles, Documentaries And Poetry.