Thutmose III Auto Biography

Dwayne Vidal
2 min readOct 16, 2023

The Early Years

I came into this world in the year 1481 BCE, in the grand city of Thebes, Egypt. As the son of Thutmose II and his wife, I was born into the royal family, destined to carry on the legacy of my ancestors. From a young age, I displayed a curiosity and an innate hunger for knowledge that would shape my future.

Love and Family

In my youth, I married a woman named Hatshepsut, who later became the first female pharaoh of Egypt. Although our marriage was arranged for political reasons, we developed a deep bond and shared a love for our country. We were blessed with several children, including two sons named Amenhotep II and Amenemhat.

The Struggle for Power

When my father passed away, I was just a child. Hatshepsut, my stepmother, took on the role of regent, ruling in my stead until I reached adulthood. It was a challenging time, as I yearned to take the reins of power and prove myself. However, I patiently awaited my time, knowing that my destiny as pharaoh would soon come.

Battles and Conquests

Once I ascended to the throne, I embarked on a series of military campaigns that would solidify my reputation as a formidable warrior and leader. From the moment I donned the crown, I was determined to expand the borders of Egypt and establish…

--

--

Dwayne Vidal

Author, Innovator, Activist, Master Of Music Selection/Curation, Dj, Artist, Producer,Top Writer in Lyricism, Short Stories, Articles, Documentaries And Poetry.