Why Women Over 45 Rarely Sleep with Their Husbands: Three Women Tell the Truth

Elaine Ford
4 min readMay 29, 2024
Photo by Katy Anne on Unsplash

As we reach different ages, our emotional needs change. Why do some women rarely sleep with their husbands after the age of 45? Three women share their honest stories.

45-year-old Mrs. Zhao

I’ve been married to my husband for over 20 years. He’s a man who doesn’t understand romance, and over the years, our lives have become increasingly dull, especially after our child was born. Our conflicts have also increased.

Now that our child is in college, we have fewer things to worry about. As time goes by, our emotional connection has become weaker. Even when we’re lying in the same bed, we rarely communicate.

Sometimes he comes home late from work and falls asleep immediately. I have a bit of OCD, and I can’t stand this. So, we’ve chosen to sleep in separate beds, which means neither of us disturbs the other.

Although we still live together, our emotional connection has long been lost. Over the years, I’ve grown accustomed to his indifference. If it weren’t for our child, I might have divorced him already.

I no longer have any expectations from him. My only hope is that our child will grow up and start a family, which would mean I’ve fulfilled my duty.

--

--

Elaine Ford

Hello, lovely souls! I'm Elaine Ford, a writer with a passion for storytelling and a commitment to spreading joy through my words.