Anatomy of a Three-Way, Part 1

All About Menage-a-trois, beginning with MFM

Elle Beau ❇︎
Sensual: An Erotic Life

--

Image by Rebel Circus

In my senior year of college I once found myself naked in bed with the guy I was with and another couple. We’d been drinking, gotten caught in the rain, and decided to get naked and under the covers together to warm up. I was laying on my side, kissing my date, when I felt the other guy begin to press against me, his hands roaming all over my body and his hard cock sliding between my legs. It was exhilirating to be in the middle like that, but it didn’t last long. The other girl got upset that her guy was paying attention to me and the whole thing ended in less than 2 minutes. Still, it was an experience I always remembered.

Note: This article isn’t about how to find people for a three-way and it’s not a “How To” manual. It’s a “How Three” about what some of the pleasures and considerations are of menage-a-troi. This segment will focus primarily on MFM.

Three in a bed — it’s the stuff of jokes and legends and for some, the stuff of aspirations. But what’s it really like to have a three-way? What are the upsides, as well as potential downsides? My partner, James, and I are non-monogamous, but we also only play with other people together, which means that we fairly regularly have three-ways, with both men and women. We’ve also played with couples, and once did the big…

--

--

Elle Beau ❇︎
Sensual: An Erotic Life

Social scientist dispelling cultural myths with research-driven stories. "Thinking is difficult, that’s why most people judge." ~ Carl Jung