Are MoYou’s Gel Nail Strips Worth It? An Honest Review

Emma Carey
5 min readJul 16, 2023

Before you start reading this post, I need you to know one thing…

I’m pretty basic when it comes to glamming up my nails.

Don’t get me wrong, I love doing my nails. Whenever I have a sleek neutral shade, or a bright pop of colour, life is…better. It’s better when I’m opening the milk for my morning coffee. Or when I pick up a shopping bag and the cashier notices how fly I am. I feel happy and put together.

Because even if I’m having a mental breakdown internally, no one will know when my nails look fab, right?

Exactly.

And when my outside appearance looks great, my inside state tends to follow. So, I was super psyched to try MoYou’s gel strips.

I’m a beginner to gel nail strips

Mainly because I’m impatient and, quite frankly, I think it would be a disaster. Instead, I admire other people’s beautiful nails from afar, and I never thought I could be the one with nails to envy.

Choosing my gel nail strips

First of all, I had no idea which set to choose. If you haven’t checked out MoYou’s gel nail strips already, you’ll see there are a lot of options.

--

--

Emma Carey

I am a freelance self-development blog writer. Need some self-care? I got you.