30-Day Creative Challenge: DAY 1

Erika Fahrenheit
2 min readFeb 9, 2017

--

Eyes on the road.

My 30-Day Creative Challenge officially kicks off today! I have been talking about the idea for weeks, and now today I bring it to life.

The intention is to explore a new curiosity each day and see what unfolds. My mind is open to wherever this may lead. The curiosity of each day can be big or small, just as long as I am digesting and reflecting on something interesting.

Today’s creative pursuit will take me across town to apparel boutique Ron Robinson Santa Monica for the debut of Sugar, a women’s retro t-shirt line. A trip across town could easily count as a creative pursuit. The time you spend in traffic could either be soul crushing or turned into an inspired drive with an uplifting Podcast. Simply getting out of my neighborhood opens my mind to the outside world.

Photo: Sugar Clothing

After the Sugar party, I am capping my day off with the low light and soulful dance tunes of Gold Diggers, a newly revamped East Hollywood bar. The plan is to take pictures and capture notes along the way, so I can report back my experiences tomorrow.

In the words of Billy on The Street, “And a way…we go!”

Photo: Billy on The Street

--

--

Erika Fahrenheit

Life is too long not to be happy. I am turning my gig around with a hunt for ideas. So here I go, I am writing myself into a new life. http://bit.ly/2jWb5jE