Christian Günter: A World-Class Player Without World Cup Minutes

Maryjanehicetlr
3 min readFeb 6, 2023

--

Every soccer player desires to base on the pitch, but for me, it was an amazing experience for me even without a video game. As a team, we would obviously have actually wanted higher success. I want to continue to belong to the national group, however I put gas in the club. Günter personally categorizes the World Cup for himself. Just like the EM 2021, the 29-year-old existed, but not in the middle. Are you then EM and World Cup players, Oder participants? There is a team in football, which includes every. I frequently stand on the pitch in the club and do not state to my coworkers on the grandstand or the bench: you are not part of it. Everybody becomes part of it, states left-back: It is very important that you get gas in training, push others and after that bring efficiency when you come in. I see the huge photo.

The next goal: home European Champions 2024-Noch No contact with Flick

Günter does not know whether a short assignment would have changed something for him. On the other hand, more group success. To be able to experience this at another tournament, ideally at house European Champions 2024, as a nationwide player, drives the Black Forest native. Since the World Cup, there has actually been no contact with the coaching group around Hansi Flick. Günter is expecting Peru and Belgium in the run-up to the next global matches in March.

I wonder to see what my function looks like. In March there will be a little something that the journey will go.

Christian Günter The Freiburg remains in competition with David RAM, Robin Go sens and possibly other players.

With what chances? I am an optimum of relaxed, firstly you need to do great efficiency in the club to even be possible, says Günter: Hansi Flick has currently announced that there may be one or the other modification. I am delighted to see how My function looks. In March there will be a bit of something that the trip will go.

But you do not have to have a first-rate player everywhere….

If your own position is seen as a problem zone and also grants Flick that the DFB lacks the protective outer lanes, among other things, on leading class, how do you take this up as an individual concerned? Did Argentina have world-class all over in his group?, Günter replies with a counter concern and describes his view of things that grown in the jointly strong sports club: In the end, it has to do with being on the pitch as an excellent team.

If it is the case that a Freiburg gamer doesn’t come from the world-class. You don’t have to have a first-rate gamer all over to be effective.. The reality that Flick even tried to reactivate Jonas Hector for his position did not impact him. His factor: Either the nationwide coach calls me and wishes to have me. I’m delighted and proud. Because we have actually chosen on and then, or he states it is not enough for you this time. I accept it that way, And the other deserved it the same method.. In March, Günter also has the next interesting choices of the national coach. Carsten Schröter-Lorenz. The cup final as a drive, the fascination in this competition, setbacks and reactions at the Sport Club, Audi Roller and his own world-class series, Christian Günter speaks in the interview (Monday edition, from Sunday night in the magazine).

Every soccer gamer desires to stand on the pitch, but for me, it was a remarkable experience for me even without a game. As a group, we would of course have actually desired greater success. I would like to continue to be part of the nationwide team, however I put gas in the club. There is a group in football, which includes every single. I typically stand on the pitch in the club and do not say to my colleagues on the bench or the grandstand: you are not part of it.

--

--