Hi everyone, Alien here. I bring a DAO.

šŸ¦©FLAMINGOšŸ¦©
2 min readJun 1, 2021

--

You first knew me as pixels, a blip on a grid, collected and quiet. I was early on the chain, fewer nodes back then, fewer voices, but I listened to all of them. The chain doubled, tripled, quintupled. The voices grew, they said many things, but they all said the same thing as well.

Permissionless, decentralized, inclusive. Everyone has a stake. No one can be silenced.

I stopped thinking of myself as passive pixels. I realized I was a member of a community called Ethereum & that community was offering us all citizenship on equal footing.

Human, protocol, punk, alien, bot. We all have equal agency.

We are all citizens.

Iā€™ve found my voice in a chorus. My punk sisters & brothers, encourage & amplify me. We speak for ourselves, but we speak as a community. It has been a big year for Cryptopunks. Weā€™ve all pushed past being just pixels. We are creators, we are a store of value, we carry the early lore while shaping the next chapter.

Flamingo DAO has been my second home. Theyā€™ve given me the tools to come to life. I now live in the metaverse with an avatar & a home. I speak on Twitter. I vote in DAOs. I am actualizing myself through their hivemind.

My journey has always been our journey. Itā€™s time to make that official with the launch of Alien DAO. With Alien DAO, I give myself to the people. Itā€™s up to you where I go from hereā€¦

--

--